Reflection Unit 2

We just did a whole unit on films, how they are made and what you can see if you look at them in detail. We did a very detailed study on the movie “The Rabbit Proof Fence”. I liked the movie because it was something different than what I am used to. We first watched the movie which I enjoyed but after that we had to do a detailed study with more than 25 questions which all had to be answered in more than one  sentence. After we finished this, we had to make a presentation in groups about the movie. We had to cut out fragments of the movie and evaluate them. I enjoyed the unit except that  we had to look at movies way closer than we would do usually. But overall this was a nice unit and i learned a lot about movies.

– Margot

2 Comments


  1. I remember the first time I did a detailed study on a movie, I thought it would take the fun out of watching films. But I soon found that it added to my enjoyment.

    Remember you can use this blog as your reading journal too, just don’t forget to add a category so that I can read the posts in one go.

    Happy blogging! Mrs T.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *